The One Where I Go Stamp Crazy with TAWS

Any occasion, Cards

Welcome! I hope you’re in the mood for some stamping because today I’m back over on the TAWS YouTube channel sharing a set of encouragement cards I created using the awesomely retro Old School stamp set.

I created the cards in  4Bar (4 7/8 x 3½”) size so that they can easily be slipped into a lunch box, or into an agenda. I also created a little box to keep the cards, or to give the whole set as a gift (which if I’m being honest, I’ve already done!). As usual, I filmed my progress and have a tutorial to share. You can watch it below, or on my YouTube channel.

For the box, I cut one piece of kraft cardstock to 6 x 4 3/4″, and then a second that was about 1/16″ larger than the first. The second piece is slightly larger so that the top fits on easily. I scored at ½” on all four sides of both pieces before snipping the corners and using liquid glue to seal the flaps.

There is new inspiration over on the TAWS blog every day, so make sure to check out what the design team have been sharing.

Supplies:

Thanks so much for stopping by! Until next time,

julia

facebook_iconyoutube_iconFlickrButton

Leave a Comment